2019 update

The lifespan of active posts on this blog was always going to be limited by the “real-time” nature of the original posts. Almost 5 years have past since this site was updated regularly, although I have posted if any significant new information came to light.

The site continues to get a good number of hits, and the odd enquiry or request for information from people researching their ancestors’ roles in the war. I hope to be able to add some new Aircrew Biographies in the future, but it is a slow process and only made possible by family members or other researchers providing me with additional information.

I will always share, free of charge and without expectation, any information I have that will help others with their research. If anyone has any information they would like to share; or has any suggestions as to how I could bring this site back to life without detracting from it’s original purpose, I’d love to hear from you.


One response to “2019 update

  • gacn2014

    Hi Adam – Don’t give up just yet as we are very close to publishing ‘Gone The Dark Night’ . I am happy for you to contact the publisher direct as he will be looking after Marketing etc. He is Simon Hepworth simonhepworth59@gmail.com a UK publisher.

    It has been a very long process and I wont bore you with all the details. No one said publishing was easy but it has been a very trying process. Some health issues have not helped but Simon arrived well recommended and kick started the process to the point that we are right now working on final proofs. I have watched your website grow and it has been a magnificent effort on your part so hopefully I have done justice to Broody and his mates. Feel free to contact Simon and I will talk to you again soon.

    Best Regards,

    Graham

Leave a comment