27/viii/44 – More A/I Mk.X training

27th August 14:40
VICKERS ARMSTRONG WELLINGTON XI MP535 (A/I Mk X)
Pilot: F/O Collier
Instructor:W/O Blackburn
U/T Navigator (R): Self
U/T Navigator (R) F/O Procter
U/T Navigator (R): F/O Prescott
U/T Navigator (R): W/O Follows
A/I Mk X – EXERCISE V
Much argument between pupil (with finger) & pilot (with his) over the correct technique of following a weave.
2:10

14:15
VICKERS ARMSTRONG WELLINGTON XI MP525/G (A/I Mk X)
Pilot: F/Lt Hollowell AFC
Instructor: F/Lt Clemo DFC
U/T Navigator (R): Self
U/T Navigator (R) P/O Earl
U/T Navigator (R): F/O Prescott
U/T Navigator (R): W/O Follows
A/I Mk X – EXERCISE V
A/I U/S
1:30

One response to “27/viii/44 – More A/I Mk.X training

  • Pierre Lagacé

    Love this…

    Much argument between pupil (with finger) & pilot (with his) over the correct technique of following a weave.

Leave a Reply

